Our Lawyers

Michael Karlin
mjkarlin@karlinpeebles.com
(323) 852-0033
F17ED391-2257-4F5F-A8904ABAD0104447

Michael Karlin, Partner, is a California attorney and an English solicitor with over 35 years of experience advising clients on the taxation of cross-border transactions and investments.

Jane Peebles
jpeebles@karlinpeebles.com
(310) 274-5245
ECEF09FF-21ED-4EE5-9DBC69529E52B2B7

Jane Peebles, Partner, is an attorney certified by the California State Bar Association as a specialist in Estate Planning, Probate and Trust Law, and advises clients on domestic and international estate planning and estate administration and U.S. and cross-border philanthropy.

Maria-Soledad Otero
motero@karlinpeebles.com
(323) 648-4648
41701C7D-13C8-455E-98C36B5BF0ACA2D4

Maria Otero, Partner, works on international income tax planning and compliance matters for high net worth private clients and multinational business. 

Thomas M. Giordano-Lascari
tgiordano@karlinpeebles.com
(323) 648-4649
EE7A990E-DA62-40B9-A69432FD8488D4C3

Thomas Giordano-Lascari, Partner, is an income tax and transactional attorney specializing in international matters for high net worth private clients.

Cynthia D. Brittain
cbrittain@karlinpeebles.com
(323) 648-4657
114F9626-5DB4-4C00-B4C6186B9C6D4AEA

Cindy Brittain, Partner, works closely with multinational clients to design cross-border tax-efficient strategies, maximizing the benefits to their families’ global companies while meeting the clients’ personal succession needs. 

Jeannette Yazedjian
jyazedjian@karlinpeebles.com
(323) 648-4651
40535FB5-1D2A-4D10-BDE3B3E410351B0D

Jeannette Yazedjian, Of Counsel, advises clients on domestic and international estate tax and income tax planning strategies for multi-generational families, real estate, and entertainment.

Bianca Ko
bko@karlinpeebles.com
(323) 852-0039
7F742115-6BB6-4998-80D5693859B7FFFF

Bianca Ko, Associate, helps develop and implement international income tax and estate planning strategies.

    Joohee Jung
    jjung@karlinpeebles.com
    (323) 692-5439

    Joohee Jung, Associate, focuses her practice on advising high net worth individuals and closely-held businesses on a broad range of domestic and international income tax matters, including international tax and estate planning, foreign and outbound investments, and cross-border transactions. She also advises clients on U.S. federal income tax compliance and reporting obligations.

    Fidel Morales
    fmorales@karlinpeebles.com
    (323) 648-4650
    2BBC4A56-6EE5-468F-868CB89729A1EC56

    Fidel Morales, Associate, works on estate planning matters with high-net-worth individuals and families. He handles a variety of estate planning matters including complex trust drafting, intrafamily gifts, sales and loans, charitable trusts, business succession planning, and trust and estate administration, among others.